TMAO Official Release

TMAO collaborates with Tacet(i) Ensemble (Thailand), reConvert (Danish/Switzerland), Swiss Composers (Switzerland),  Thailand Techno Orchestra, Robot Club Enginering KMITL, and many more artists to conduct the new art/music symposium at Bangkok Art and Culture Center (BACC). The activities are including Open calls (Artworks, Scores and Performers) for Thailand New Music and Art Symposium (TNMAS) and International Composition Institute of Thailand (ICIT). We have received more than 300 applications in total from all over the world. Due to COVID situation, TMAO has decided to postpone the event to 15 – 20 December 2020.

TMAO announces 6 selected participants for International Composition Institue of Thailand 2020 (ICIT)

TMAO is happy to announce 10 selected ICIT composers from around the world to participate and work with resident ensembles, composers, and artists at Thailand New Music and Arts Symposium. Kevin Lang (Austria), Kevin Leomo (Scotland)Jakob Stillmark (Germany), Toh Yan Ee (Singapore), Yuting Tan (Singapore/USA), Jonas Regnier (France/Canada).

*All selected participants will work closely with resident composers and ensemble during 15 – 20 December 2020 at Silpakorn University and Bangkok Art and Culture

TMAO announces 12 artists for Open Call results

This year we received 248 submissions from 24 countries around the world. We are delighted to announce and congratulate 12 successful artists for the open call applications whose works will be performed and collaborated during the symposium 15 – 20 of December 2020 at Bangkok Art and Culture Centre (BACC).

Call for Artworks: Karl F. Gerber (Germany) – Violinautomat, Thitiphorn Kotham (Thailand) – Play dice with the universe, Masafumi Oda (Japan) – Hell of Light, Rittichut Phetmunin (Thailand) – A4

Call for Scores: Enrique Mendoza Mejía (Mexico) – Zenosyne, Yi-Ting Lu (Taiwanese) – Raindrops on Cracked Mud, Luis Miguel Delgado Grande (Colombia) – Tiempo Cero, John Eagle – (USA) still life #2: Ollallie Creek

Call for Performers: Anthony R. Green (the Netherlands) – multimedia performer, Jirayu Techamanapong (Thailand) – flutist, Emily Call (USA) – violinist/electronics, Gusto Saxophone Quartet (Thailand) – Saxophone Quartet

Apart from their individual performance, all 12 selected artists will join together to perform and collaborate with other artists in the symposium under the curation by our Co-Curator, AnoThai Nitibhon and director, Piyawat Louilarpprasert.

We are also would like to recommend honourable mention artists to name their highly artistic works which are including:
Giovanni Santini (Italy), Leung Hei Yiu (Hong Kong), 4/Phones Collective (International), Wei Yang (China), IMUU: Weilu Ge/Kelon Cen (China), Patricia, Martinez (Argentina/Spanish), Nicholas Shaheed (USA), Pattanon Chanchotiyan (Thailand), Kittipong Srisomboon (Thailand), Jinhee Han (South Korea), Jinseok Choi (South Korea), Emily Thorner (USA)

TMAO announces 11 young composer commissions

Apart from our Open Calls and ICIT, TMAO is delighted to announce the new series of the 2020 TMAO young commissions for the future of Thai composers. TMAO would like to congratulate all 11 selected composers and looking forward to all of the adventurous TMAO events within this year.

Thanakarn Schofield, (Royal Conservatory of Den Haag Netherlands), Chudalux Pinan, (Chandrakasem Rajabhat University), Jirath Patpradit and Sompong Panthong (Bansomdejchaopraya Rajabhat University), Viskamol Chaiwanichsiri, Anak Baiharn, Chawin Temsittichok, Waris Sukontapatipark (College of Music, Mahidol University), Thunpasut Praphannkeetasilp Kleebsamut (Nakhon Si Thammarat Rajabhat University), Mahakit Mahaniranon (Rangsit University), Pongtorn Techaboonakho (Princess Galyani Vadhana Institute of Music)

All commissioned composers are supported by the Thailand Music and Arts Organization (TMAO) and TACETi Ensemble, under the curation of Piyawat Louilarpprasert (Director) and AnoThai Nitibhon (Co-Curator).

TMAO announces ICIT composers and artists

We are so happy to have Meitar Ensemble Duo (Israel), reConvert (Switzerland) and TACETi (Thailand)as resident ensembles along with faculty composers Emily Koh (Singapore/USA), Jiradej Setabundhu (Thailand), Jason Thorpe Buchanan (Thailand/USA) and Jean-Patrick Besingrand (France/USA) to give such a big opportunity of the intensive project for participant composers.

TNMAS 2019: Beyond Boundaries 

We are back soon for the next 2020 TNMAS, stay tuned with more applications and programs

โพสต์โดย Thailand New Music and Arts Symposium เมื่อ วันศุกร์ที่ 25 ตุลาคม 2019