We are pleased to announce the final selection for Thailand New Music and Arts Symposium Open Calls. The total applications this year were 412 submissions from 31 countries. TMAO team is very much appreciated such high qualities of works and artistic creation to all submissions.

The selection committee is delighted to congratulate and honored to curate new works by the following creative and wonderful artists. All the works will be programmed live at Bangkok Arts and Culture Centre (BACC), and virtually streamed during our event in December.

Call for Artworks:
Esther Chi Ching Wu – Static Ferment II
Evan Tedlock – Psithaura
Jacob Elkin – Give Me Your Pain and Sorrow
Kenji Kojima – “Smile”
Giulia Regini – NeOnSound

Call for Papers:
Joseph Bohigian – The Water Has Found its Crack: Finding Armenia Through Music
Anders Flodin – Numeral and Symbolic representation when coding in Estuary: Browser-based Collaborative Live Coding
Yue Xiao – Multicultural integration of tradition and contemporary dialogue
Zhang Xiyue – Magnificent Music Meet
Saman Samadi – Post-Pars Rhizomatic Pitch-Space: An Amalgam of Western and Persian Music Traditions

Call for Project:
Luo Ting – New Arts Collaboration
Jung-Jae Kim – Absolute Oblivion
Timothy Blunk – Fire 1000 Poems!
Poumpak Charuprakorn – The Hooting Cow Collective

Call for Performers:
Jaume Darbra Fa
Sylvain Monchocé
Lena Vidulich

Call for Scores:
Wan Yak Bun – The Misty Morning for Alto/Tenor Saxophone, Violin, Cello and Fixed media
Geli Li – Long Nights for percussion, clarinet, alto saxophone and cello
John Tadeusz Aulich – Billows of Muteness for violin, prepared trombone and live electronics
Anselm McDonnell – Cross-Purposes for Bass/Bb clarinet, cello and fixed media
Bangun Setyawan – Brandal Lokajaya for flute, clarinet, alto saxophone, percussion, electric guitar, violin, viola and cello
Andrew Watts – Wirewound for mixed chamber ensemble

Honorable Mentions (Scores):
Elise Arancio – A Negative Space for tenor trombone and electronics
George Lam – The Emigrants for cello, percussion, and digital playback
Yohanan Chendler – un po’ per non morire for flute, clarinet, and electronic
Alex Burtzos – pOwer trIo for alto saxophone, percussion, and piano
Rodrigo Barriga – Quartet for mixed ensemble
Levy Oliveira – Rock On for flute, alto saxophone, drum set, electric guitar, piano, and electronics
Angela Elizabeth Slater – Eye of Da Hurricane for string quartet
Siebe Thijs – (Dis)connected for alto saxophone, electronics and live visuals
Michael Grebla – Fede for string quartet
Ivonne Paredes – Desconocimiento for small chamber ensemble
*the ensemble may consider playing the honorable mention pieces in the future.